This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Social Work" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Social Work   Tags: subject  

This guide will help you find books, journals, web sites and more related to social work, as well as course-specific research guides.
Last Updated: May 20, 2014 URL: http://spfldcol.libguides.com/socialwork Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Schedule an appointment with Sheri!

Writing and Citing Help

 

Mendeley

Mendeley is a citation management tool that will help you save, organize and cite all your references! Easily download citations from databases and the web. Microsoft Word integration makes Mendeley a powerful research and writing tool. Check out more on our Mendeley research guide!

Searching for Social/Public Policy Information?

  • Social Work: Public Policy
    This Research Guide is tailored specifically for Social Work students trying to locate information on social policies.

Finding Journal Articles

Start with one or more of these databases to find journal articles--including peer-reviewed articles--on social work and related topics. A full listing of Babson Library's databases is available on the library's Databases page. For help using the databases or locating articles, please Ask the Library.

  • Social Work Abstracts
    Indexes citations to journals and dissertations in social work and social issues related to casework.
  • SocINDEX
    An excellent source of information on sociology and the social sciences, including full text for journals and information on books, dissertations, etc.
  • PsycINFO
    Information on psychology and related disciplines, including journal articles and book chapters.
  • Global Issues in Context
    Information on key issues and events across the world, broken down by issue and by country. Issues are framed by editorial essays and updated with current int'l news information.
  • ERIC
    Covers journal and report literature in disciplines related to education.
  • Criminal Justice Abstracts
    Covers essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology.

Google Scholar

If you're looking for more articles, try Google Scholar.  You can even use the Get It link (in the right-column or under "More") to see if Babson Library has a copy of the article.



Liaison Librarian

Profile Image
Sheri Sochrin
Contact Info
Babson Library
Reference Office
(413) 748-3377
email: ssochrin@spfldcol.edu
Send Email
 

Link or Embed this guide!

Would you like to link to this guide?  No problem.  Just paste this URL into your Moodle classroom, blog, web page, etc.:

http://spfldcol.libguides.com/socialwork

Prefer to embed this guide into Moodle? Copy the following code and paste it into a label/HTML block:



Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip