Request This Session!
If you would like a librarian to lead this session:
Email Chris and request this session!
Or
Contact your department's liaison!
ACRL Standards Covered
1.3 Students will be able to locate and retrieve resources within the physical and digital library.
2.4 Students will be able to demonstrate an understanding of the concepts of Boolean logic and term truncation.
See all standards on the Springfield College Matrix for Information Literacy
Content Covered
This is a basic session intended to introduce students who have not had previous experience with databases to article searching on library subscription databases.
Topics include but are not limited to:
- What is a database? What's in it?
- Databases A-Z page
- Subject Guide to Databases
- Basic searching in Academic Search Premier (or a database of your choice)
- Identifying parts of a database record
- Finding Full Text
Running time: 20-50min
Online Resources
Download This Handout
Liaison Librarian |
Chris BigelowChat requires JavaScript.
Online Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Babson Library
Reference Office
(413) 748-3848
email: cbigelow@spfldcol.edu
Ask the Library
Send Email
Subjects:
Information Literacy, EMS, Physical Therapy, Occupational Therapy, Physician Assistant, Rehabilitation, Biology, Chemistry, Math, Physics, Computer Science
![]() |
Contact Info:
Babson Library
Reference Office
(413) 748-3848
email: cbigelow@spfldcol.edu
Ask the Library
Send Email
Subjects:
Information Literacy, EMS, Physical Therapy, Occupational Therapy, Physician Assistant, Rehabilitation, Biology, Chemistry, Math, Physics, Computer Science
Description
Loading content... please wait







Loading content... please wait