Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

SHS San Diego Research Guide 

A Library Research Guide created specifically for the School of Human Services, San Diego Campus
Last update: Jun 02nd, 2009 URL: http://spfldcol.libguides.com/San-Diego  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles             Print Page
  
 

Article Quick Search

Just starting your research?  Run a quick search of the Academic Search Premier database to see what's out there on your topic.

 

Need help finding the full text?  Check out our Get It-Regional Campuses tutorial.

 

How Do I Cite That?

When it's time to write your paper and bibliography, our How Do I Cite That? page can help you format your citations and references correctly. If you are not sure which citation style your class is using, ask your professor.
 

Find Journal Articles

Looking for articles, especially scholarly articles?  Try searching one of the databases below for your topic.  Keep in mind, however, that different databases focus on different journals so you may need to try more than one to find what you need. 

You can find a complete list of the Library's databases on the Databases A-Z page.

 

  • Academic OneFile  
      
    Covers over 8,000 journals from all fields of study. It includes a mix of magazine and journal articles.
  • Academic Search Premier  
      
    A very large general academic database covering a broad range of topics. It includes a mix of magazine and journal articles. Many items are full text.
  • Criminal Justice Periodicals Index  
      
    Covers many criminal justice topics, including corrections administration, law enforcement, social work, industrial security, drug rehabilitation, and criminal and family law.
  • ERIC  
      
    Covers journal and report literature in disciplines related to education.
  • Business Source Premier  
      
    Includes journal articles from all aspects of business plus research reports, industry reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses.
  • PsycInfo  
      
    Information on psychology and related disciplines, including journal articles and book chapters.
  • SocIndex  
      
    An excellent source of information on sociology and the social sciences, including full text for journals and information on books, dissertations, etc.
  • Social Work Abstracts  
      
    Indexes citations to journals and dissertations in social work and social issues related to casework.
 

Liaison Librarian

Profile ImageSheri Sochrin
Chat requires JavaScript.


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Babson Library
Reference Office
(413) 748-3848
email: ssochrin@spfldcol.edu
Send Email

Subjects:
Human Services

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait